ECU Pirates :: Staff Directory
General Information
Phone: (252) 737-4600
Address: Ward Sports Medicine Bldg., First Floor, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Jeanne LeBlanc-Lecce Administrative Support Associate leblancleccej@ecu.edu (252) 737-4600
Administration
Phone: (252) 737-4502
Address: Ward Sports Medicine Bldg., Room 365, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Jeff Compher
Director of Athletics compherj@ecu.edu (252) 737-4502
J. Batt
Sr. Associate Athletics Director/Exec. Director, Pirate Club battj@ecu.edu (252) 737-4540
Shelley Binegar
Associate Athletics Director/External Operations/SWA binegars@ecu.edu (252) 737-4945
Nita Boyce
Assistant Athletics Director/Student Development boyceo@ecu.edu (252) 737-4550
Barry Brickman
Director of Athletic Business/Budgets brickmanb@ecu.edu (252) 737-4507
Jeff Connors
Assistant Athletics Director/Strength and Conditioning connorsw@ecu.edu (252) 737-1331
Carl Evans
Associate Athletics Director/Development evanscar14@ecu.edu (252) 737-4181
Mike Felts Interim Faculty Athletics Representative feltsw@ecu.edu (252) 328-4636
Nick Floyd
Executive Associate Athletics Director floydr@ecu.edu (252) 737-4502
Mike Hanley
Associate Athletics Director/Student Services hanleym@ecu.edu (252) 737-4603
Greg Herring
Assistant Athletics Director/Marketing & Sales herringg@ecu.edu (252) 328-2535
Mark Hessert Associate Athletics Director/Assoc. Exec. Director, Pirate Club hessertm@ecu.edu (252) 737-4543
Jamie Johnson
Associate Athletics Director/Compliance johnsonja@ecu.edu (252) 737-4533
Scott Lane
Assistant Athletics Director/Ticket Operations laned@ecu.edu (252) 737-4500
Tom McClellan
Assistant Athletics Director/Media Relations mcclellant@ecu.edu (252) 737-1274
J.J. McLamb
Associate Athletics Director/Internal Operations mclambj@ecu.edu (252) 737-4669
Gary Overton
Assistant Athletics Director/Game Operations-Facilities overtong@ecu.edu (252) 737-4694
Lee Workman
Associate Athletics Director/Administration workmanl@ecu.edu (252) 737-4531
Accounting
Phone: (252) 737-4506 - Fax: (252) 737-0683
Address: Ward Sports Medicine Bldg., Room 342, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Barry Brickman
Director of Athletic Business/Budgets brickmanb@ecu.edu (252) 737-4507
Jamie Charles Accounting Technician charlesj@ecu.edu (252) 737-4508
Barbara Flake Administrative Support Specialist flakeb@ecu.edu (252) 737-4509
Gloria Gorham Administrative Support Specialist nevelleg@ecu.edu (252) 737-4506
Kevin Hale
Accountant halek@ecu.edu (252) 737-2899
Brittany Powell
Accountant powellb15@ecu.edu (252) 737-4811
Sheri Whitfield Athletics Accountant whitfields@ecu.edu (252) 737-4628
Athletic Directors' Office
Phone: (252) 737-4501 - Fax: (252) 737-4537
Address: Ward Sports Medicine Bldg., Room 365, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Jeff Compher
Director of Athletics compherj@ecu.edu (252) 737-4502
Nick Floyd
Executive Associate Athletics Director floydr@ecu.edu (252) 737-4502
Vickie Revels Executive Assistant/Director of Athletics revelsv@ecu.edu (252) 737-4502
Athletic Training
Phone: (252) 737-4560
Address: Ward Sports Medicine Bldg., Room 245, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Mike Hanley
Associate Athletics Director/Student Services hanleym@ecu.edu (252) 737-4603
Nate Clark
Associate Athletic Trainer - Men's Basketball clarkn@ecu.edu (252) 737-4562
Ben Crawford
Assistant Athletic Trainer - Track & Field crawfordbe14@ecu.edu (252) 737-1273
Linda Miller Insurance Coordinator/Administrative Assistant millerma@ecu.edu (252) 737-4560
Jake Moore
Head Football Athletic Trainer moorejaco@ecu.edu (252) 737-2634
Jennifer Rangelova
Associate Athletic Trainer - Softball merrillj@ecu.edu (252) 737-4718
Sharon Rogers Associate Professor/Assistant Athletics Trainer - Golf rogerssh@ecu.edu (252) 737-2982
Brian Wiese
Assistant Athletic Trainer - Football wieseb@ecu.edu (252) 737-4749
Zac Womack
Head Athletic Trainer - Baseball womackz@ecu.edu (252) 737-1986
Ashley Yartin
Associate Athletic Trainer - Women's Basketball andersonas@ecu.edu (252) 737-4601
Tracy Yoshikawa
Assistant Athletic Trainer - Soccer yoshikawat@ecu.edu (252) 737-4724
Baseball
Phone: (252) 737-1985 - Fax: (252) 737-1988
Address: Clark-LeClair Stadium, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Cliff Godwin
Head Coach godwinc14@ecu.edu (252) 737-1985
Jeff Palumbo
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator palumboj14@ecu.edu (252) 737-1984
Dan Roszel
Pitching Coach roszeld@ecu.edu (252) 737-1467
Frankie Everitte
Volunteer Assistant Coach everittee14@ecu.edu (252) 737-1989
Pete Buscaino
Director of Operations buscainop14@ecu.edu (252) 737-1980
Val Howell-Melton Administrative Support Associate howellmeltonv@ecu.edu (252) 737-1985
Men's Basketball
Phone: (252) 737-4592 - Fax: (252) 737-4594
Address: 254 Smith-Williams Center, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Jeff Lebo
Head Coach leboj@ecu.edu (252) 737-4592
Mike Netti
Assistant Coach nettim@ecu.edu (252) 737-1272
Michael Perry
Assistant Coach perrymi@ecu.edu (252) 737-2538
Ken Potosnak
Assistant Coach potosnakk@ecu.edu (252) 737-4596
Kyle Robinson
Director of Men's Basketball Operations robinsonjos@ecu.edu (252) 737-4595
Keena Lynch
Video Coordinator lynchk@ecu.edu (252) 737-4592
Beth Kirkland
Administrative Assistant kirklande@ecu.edu (252) 737-4592
Women's Basketball
Phone: (252) 737-4586 - Fax: (252) 737-4594
Address: 271 Smith-Williams Center, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Heather Macy
Head Coach macyh@ecu.edu (252) 737-4586
John Marcum
Associate Head Coach marcumj@ecu.edu (252) 737-4589
Dalila Eshe
Assistant Coach eshed14@ecu.edu (252) 737-4588
Crayton Jones
Assistant Coach jonescr14@ecu.edu (252) 737-4591
Simone Trice
Director of Women's Basketball Operations trices@ecu.edu (252) 737-4590
Nicole Mealing
Video Coordinator mealingn@ecu.edu (252) 737-4586
Brenda Perkins
Administrative Support Associate perkinsb@ecu.edu (252) 737-4586
Compliance
Phone: (252) 737-4941 - Fax: (252) 737-2775
Address: Ward Sports Medicine Bldg., Room 354, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Jamie Johnson
Associate Athletics Director/Compliance johnsonja@ecu.edu (252) 737-4533
David Lipay Director of Compliance lipayd@ecu.edu (252) 737-4515
Kevin Nesfield Assistant Director of Compliance nesfieldk14@ecu.edu (252) 737-1522
Alex Keddie
Compliance Coordinator keddiea14@ecu.edu (252) 737-4941
Equipment
Phone: (252) 737-4602
Address: Ward Sports Medicine Bldg., Room 127, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Matt Ater
Director of Equipment aterm14@ecu.edu (252) 737-4602
Matt Holt
Assistant Equipment Manager holtm@ecu.edu (252) 737-1987
Jeff Oliver
Assistant Equipment Manager oliverjef@ecu.edu (252) 737-4514
Event Management/Operations
Phone: (252) 737-4694 - Fax: (252) 737-0683
Address: Ward Sports Medicine Bldg., Room 358, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
J.J. McLamb
Associate Athletics Director/Internal Operations mclambj@ecu.edu (252) 737-4669
Mallory Bryson Director of Operations brysonm@ecu.edu (252) 737-4668
Josh Creel Assistant Sports Turf Manager creelj@ecu.edu (252) 737-4516
Patrick Demers Assistant Director of Operations demersp@ecu.edu (252) 737-2772
Trey Kriger Assistant Director of Operations krigerj14@ecu.edu (252) 737-2772
Gary Overton
Assistant Athletics Director/Game Operations-Facilities overtong@ecu.edu (252) 737-4694
Joey Perry Director of Athletic Grounds perryjo@ecu.edu (252) 737-4516
Football
Phone: (252) 737-4570 - Fax: (252) 737-4646
Address: Ward Sports Medicine Bldg., Room 203, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Recruiting Inquiries ecufootballrecruit@ecu.edu (252) 737-4570
Ruffin McNeill
Head Coach mcneillr@ecu.edu (252) 737-4568
Brad Davis
Assistant Coach - Run Game Coordinator/Offensive Line davisbr15@ecu.edu (252) 737-4577
Kirk Doll
Assistant Coach - Special Teams Coordinator/Running Backs dollk@ecu.edu (252) 737-4582
Donnie Kirkpatrick
Assistant Head Coach - Recruiting Coordinator/Inside Receivers kirkpatrickd@ecu.edu (252) 737-4579
Dave Nichol
Assistant Coach - Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks nichold@ecu.edu (252) 737-4580
Duane Price
Assistant Coach - Outside Linebackers priceph@ecu.edu (252) 737-4578
Garrett Riley
Assistant Coach - Outside Receivers rileyg15@ecu.edu (252) 737-4556
Rick Smith
Assistant Coach - Defensive Coordinator/Secondary smithri@ecu.edu (252) 737-4583
John Wiley
Associate Head Coach - Inside Linebackers wileyjo@ecu.edu (252) 737-4584
Marc Yellock
Assistant Coach - Defensive Line yellockm@ecu.edu (252) 737-4581
Brandon Butcher
Staff Assistant/Defense butcherb14@students.ecu.edu (252) 737-4556
Kyle Chase
Staff Assistant/Defense chasek03@students.ecu.edu (252) 737-4556
Bobby Harward
Staff Assistant/Offense harwardr09@students.ecu.edu (252) 737-4556
Mack Helms
Staff Assistant/Offense helmsba10@students.ecu.edu (252) 737-4556
Ryan Dougherty
Staff Assistant/Special Teams doughertyc@ecu.edu (252) 737-4580
Brian Overton
Director of Operations/Player Personnel overtonb@ecu.edu (252) 737-4576
Harold Robinson
Director of High School Football Relations robinsonwi@ecu.edu (252) 737-2649
Dale Steele
Director of Football Administration steelep@ecu.edu (252) 737-1593
Alex Folken
Operations Recruiting Assistant folkeng@ecu.edu (252) 737-4147
Morgen Burzynski
Administrative Assistant/Defense burzynskim@ecu.edu (252) 737-4570
Ann Hoggard
Administrative Assistant/Ruffin McNeill hoggarda@ecu.edu (252) 737-4568
Kelly Neel
Administrative Assistant/Offense neelk@ecu.edu (252) 737-4570
Life Skills
Phone: (252) 737-4472 - Fax: (252) 737-1277
Address: 205 Olympic Sports Complex, Greenville, NC 27858
Kelly Ann Sharp
Life Skills Coordinator/Community Relations Liaison sharpk14@ecu.edu (252) 737-4472
Men's Golf
Phone: (252) 737-1424 (M) - Fax: (252) 737-1414
Address: Olympic Sports Complex, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Press McPhaul
Head Coach mcphaulj@ecu.edu (252) 737-1424
Matt Sterling
Assistant Coach sterlingm@ecu.edu (252) 737-2900
Women's Golf
Phone: (252) 737-1423 - Fax: (252) 737-1414
Address: Olympic Sports Complex, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Kevin Williams
Head Coach williamsk@ecu.edu (252) 737-1423
Courtney Gunter
Assistant Coach gunterc13@ecu.edu (252) 737-4723
Licensing/Special Projects/Human Resources
Phone: (252) 737-1508 - Fax: (252) 737-4664
Address: Ward Sports Medicine Bldg., Room 270, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Lee Workman
Associate Athletics Director for Administration workmanl@ecu.edu (252) 737-4531
Angie Lower Human Resources Coordinator lowera@ecu.edu (252) 737-2531
Sonni Minton
Trademark Licensing & Administration Coordinator mintons@ecu.edu (252) 737-1508
Mail Services
Phone: (252) 737-4519 - Fax: (252) 737-4537
Address: Ward Sports Medicine Bldg., Room 365, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Jackie Daniels
Mailroom/Copy Clerk danielsj@ecu.edu (252) 737-4519
Marketing and Ticket Sales
Phone: (252) 737-4530 - Fax: (252) 737-5082
Address: Scales Field House, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Shelley Binegar
Associate Athletics Director/External Operations/SWA binegars@ecu.edu (252) 737-4945
Paul Dodson
Director of Marketing dodsonp14@ecu.edu (252) 737-2520
Greg Herring
Assistant Athletics Director/Marketing & Sales herringg@ecu.edu (252) 328-2535
Whitney Marks
Assistant Director of Marketing marksw@ecu.edu (252) 737-4530
Bryn Musser Assistant Director of Marketing musserb15@ecu.edu (252) 737-4532
Media Relations
Phone: (252) 737-4522 - Fax: (252) 737-4528
Address: Ward Sports Medicine Bldg., Room 320, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Tom McClellan
Assistant Athletics Director/Media Relations (Primary Football, Women's Tennis) mcclellant@ecu.edu (252) 737-1274
Jeff Charles Director of Electronic Media piratevoiceecu@gmail.com (252) 341-9898
Malcolm Gray
Director (New Media, Secondary Football, Baseball, Women's Golf) graym@ecu.edu (252) 737-4523
Jody Jones
Associate Director (Men's Basketball, Men's Golf, Men's Tennis, Swimming/Diving) jonesjod@ecu.edu (252) 737-4524
Suzanne Metcalf Administrative Associate metcalfs14@ecu.edu (252) 737-4522
Adam Miller
Assistant Director (Soccer, Women's Basketball, Cross Country) millera@ecu.edu (252) 737-5112
Lindy Zamora
Assistant Director (Volleyball, Track/Field, Softball) zamorab@ecu.edu (252) 737-4520
Pirate Club
Phone: (252) 737-4540 - Fax: (252) 737-4664
Address: Ward Sports Medicine Bldg., Room 304, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
J. Batt
Sr. Associate Athletics Director/Exec. Director, Pirate Club battj@ecu.edu (252) 737-4540
Mark Hessert Associate Athletics Director/Assoc. Exec. Director, Pirate Club hessertm@ecu.edu (252) 737-4543
Carl Evans
Associate Athletics Director/Development evanscar14@ecu.edu (252) 737-4181
Matt Maloney Assistant Athletics Director/Major Gifts maloneyj@ecu.edu (252) 737-5222
Jared Brinkley Director of Development brinkleyja@ecu.edu (252) 737-4547
Drew Moeller
Assistant Director moellerd@ecu.edu (252) 737-4525
Kyle Verber
Assistant Director verberk@ecu.edu (252) 737-1509
Shannon Padrick
Special Project/Membership Coordinator padricks@ecu.edu (252) 737-4544
Cheryl Nipper
Business Officer nipperch14@ecu.edu (252) 737-4546
Molly Pierce
Development Coordinator bakermo@ecu.edu (252) 737-4547
LaTrenda Britt
Administrative Support Associate brittl@ecu.edu (252) 737-4540
Amanda Broz Development Assistant broza14@ecu.edu (252) 737-4613
Beth Rose Data Entry Specialist rosee@ecu.edu (252) 737-1552
Pirate IMG Sports Marketing
Phone: (252) 757-0707 - Fax: (252) 757-3869
Address: 408 Evans Street, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Meghan Heinchon General Manager Meghan.heinchon@img.com (252) 757-0707
Andrew Menzer Account Executive Andrew.menzer@img.com (252) 757-0707
Matt Plaxe Partner Services Coordinator Matt.plaxe@img.com (252) 757-0707
Soccer
Phone: (252) 737-1430 - Fax: (252) 737-1414
Address: Olympic Sports Complex, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Rob Donnenwirth
Head Coach donnenwirthr@ecu.edu (252) 737-1427
Brian Periman
Assistant Coach perimanb14@ecu.edu (252) 737-2127
Sharolta Nonen
Assistant Coach nonens15@ecu.edu (252) 737-1429
Softball
Phone: (252) 737-1428 - Fax: (252) 737-1414
Address: Olympic Sports Complex, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Steve Jaecks
Interim Head Coach jaeckss@ecu.edu (252) 737-1434
Keli Harrell
Interim Assistant Coach harrellk15@ecu.edu (252) 737-4817
Spirit Squads
Phone: (252) 737-4600 - Fax: (252) 737-5082
Address: Scales Field House, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Susie Glynn Cheerleading and Mascots Head Coach glynns@ecu.edu (252) 737-4510
Christina Gill Assistant Cheerleading Coach gillc@ecu.edu (252) 737-4510
Kristin Jeffries Head Dance Coach jeffriesk@ecu.edu (252) 737-4512
Bill Staub Director of Athletic Bands staubw@ecu.edu (252) 328-6982
Strength & Conditioning
Phone: (252) 737-1331 - Fax: (252) 737-4664
Address: Murphy Center, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Jeff Connors
Assistant Athletics Director/Strength & Conditioning connorsw@ecu.edu (252) 737-1331
Christine Coniglio
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach coniglioc14@ecu.edu (252) 737-1331
Blaine Kinsley
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach kinsleyr@ecu.edu (252) 737-1333
Dan Millington
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach millingtond14@ecu.edu (252) 737-1334
Matthew Slachetka
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach slachetkam14@ecu.edu (252) 737-1333
Aaron Walker
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach walkera@ecu.edu (252) 737-1332
Student Development
Phone: (252) 737-4550 - Fax: (252) 737-1277
Address: Ward Sports Medicine Bldg., Room 254, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Nita Boyce
Assistant Athletics Director/Student Development boyceo@ecu.edu (252) 737-4550
Brian O'Hara Assistant Director of Student Development oharab@ecu.edu (252) 737-2554
Jennifer Bonner Learning Specialist/Tutor Coordinator bonnerj@ecu.edu (252) 737-4553
Abby DeHaas Academic Coordinator dehaass14@ecu.edu (252) 737-4527
Carrie Drake Academic Coordinator drakec@ecu.edu (252) 737-4630
Carlester Crumpler Academic Coordinator crumplerc@ecu.edu (252) 737-4551
Sue Parisher Academic Coordinator donaldsons@ecu.edu (252) 737-1926
Jennifer Johnson
Administrative Support Associate warthenj@ecu.edu (252) 737-4550
Kathy Pittman Administrative Support Associate pittmanka@ecu.edu (252) 737-4076
Swimming & Diving
Phone: (252) 737-1757 - Fax: (252) 328-2395
Address: Minges Coliseum, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Rick Kobe
Head Coach - Swimming kober@ecu.edu (252) 328-4608
Matthew Jabs
Associate Head Coach jabsm@ecu.edu (252) 328-0900
Kate Moore
Head Assistant Coach ksgo530@ecu.edu (252) 737-1757
Kevin Woodhull-Smith
Assistant Coach woodhullsmithk@ecu.edu (252) 737-1757
Mike Jolly
Assistant Coach jollym14@ecu.edu (252) 737-1757
Ryan Hunt
Diving Coach huntr@ecu.edu (252) 737-4059
Melrose Moore Administrative Support Associate moorem@ecu.edu (252) 328-4614
Men's Tennis
Phone: (252) 737-1421 - Fax: (252) 737-1414
Address: Olympic Sports Complex, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Shawn Heinchon
Head Coach heinchons@ecu.edu (252) 737-1421
Christian Kuehne
Assistant Coach kuehnec14@ecu.edu (252) 737-1421
Women's Tennis
Phone: (252) 737-1422 - Fax: (252) 737-1414
Address: Olympic Sports Complex, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Tom Morris
Head Coach morrist@ecu.edu (252) 737-1422
Kirstin Burgess
Assistant Coach burgessk@ecu.edu (252) 737-4810
Athletic Ticket Office
Phone: (252) 737-4500, (800) DIAL-ECU - Fax: (252) 328-2255
Address: Old Pirate Club Bldg., Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Scott Lane
Assistant Athletics Director/Ticket Operations laned@ecu.edu (252) 737-4500
Jason Steinberg
Director of Ticket Operations steinbergj14@ecu.edu (252) 737-4500
Jordan McElroy
Assistant Director of Ticket Operations mcelroyj@ecu.edu (252) 737-4500
Erin Pierce
Assistant Director of Ticket Operations piercee@ecu.edu (252) 737-4500
Shanna Wentzler
Assistant Director of Ticket Operations wentzlers15@ecu.edu (252) 737-4500
Track and Cross Country, Men's and Women's
Phone: (252) 737-1417 - Fax: (252) 737-1414
Address: Olympic Sports Complex, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Curt Kraft
Director of Men's and Women's Track and Field/Cross Country kraftc@ecu.edu (252) 737-1417
Erica Bell
Volunteer Assistant Coach - Sprints/Hurdles beller10@students.ecu.edu (252) 737-1417
Brie Berkowitz
Assistant Coach - Cross Country/Distance berkowitzb@ecu.edu (252) 737-1418
Joe Blaney
Assistant Coach - Jumps blaneyj@ecu.edu (252) 737-1420
Udon Cheek
Assistant Coach - Sprints, Relays and Hurdles cheeku@ecu.edu (252) 737-2488
Addison Johnson
Volunteer Assistant Coach - Pole Vault johnsonad08@students.ecu.edu (252) 737-1417
Dan Lee
Assistant Coach - Cross Country/Distance eeda@ecu.edu (252) 737-1416
Video Services
Phone: (252) 737-4536 - Fax: (252) 737-4528
Address: Ward Sports Medicine Bldg., Room 320, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Greg Pierce Assistant Athletics Director/Video Services pierceg@ecu.edu (252) 737-1546
Will Davis
Assistant Director (Football) davisw@ecu.edu (252) 737-4536
Addison Harvey
Coordinator of Football Video Operations harveych14@ecu.edu (252) 737-4536
Brian Meador
Creative Media Specialist meadorb@ecu.edu (252) 737-1546
Sam Saunders
Director of Technology saunderss@ecu.edu (252) 737-1943
Brandon Smith Assistant Director smithbra@ecu.edu (252) 737-4995
Volleyball
Phone: (252) 737-1425 - Fax: (252) 737-1414
Address: Ward Sports Medicine Bldg., Room 276, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Julie Torbett
Head Coach torbettj@ecu.edu (252) 737-1425
Cindi Miller
Assistant Coach millercyn@ecu.edu (252) 737-1426
Chris Rose
Assistant Coach rosech15@ecu.edu (252) 737-1589