ECU Pirates :: Staff Directory
General Information
Phone: (252) 737-4600
Address: Ward Sports Medicine Bldg., First Floor, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Jeanne LeBlanc-Lecce Administrative Support Associate leblancleccej@ecu.edu (252) 737-4600
Administration
Phone: (252) 737-4502
Address: Ward Sports Medicine Bldg., Room 365, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Jeff Compher
Director of Athletics compherj@ecu.edu (252) 737-4502
J. Batt Senior Associate Athletics Director/Executive Director, Pirate Club battj@ecu.edu (252) 737-4540
Shelley Binegar Associate Athletics Director/External Operations binegars@ecu.edu (252) 737-4945
Nita Boyce Assistant Athletics Director/Student Development boyceo@ecu.edu (252) 737-4550
Barry Brickman Director of Athletic Business/Budgets brickmanb@ecu.edu (252) 737-4507
Jeff Connors Assistant Athletics Director/Strength and Conditioning connorsw@ecu.edu (252) 737-1331
Dr. David Dosser Faculty Athletics Representative dosserd@ecu.edu (252) 737-4513
Carl Evans Associate Athletics Director/Development evanscar14@ecu.edu (252) 737-4181
Nick Floyd Executive Associate Athletics Director floydr@ecu.edu (252) 737-4502
Mike Hanley Assistant Athletics Director/Medical Services hanleym@ecu.edu (252) 737-4603
Greg Herring Assistant Athletics Director/Marketing & Sales herringg@ecu.edu (252) 328-2535
Terry Holland Athletics Director Emeritus hollandt@ecu.edu (252) 737-4905
Jamie Johnson Associate Athletics Director/Compliance johnsonja@ecu.edu (252) 737-4533
Scott Lane Assistant Athletics Director/Ticket Operations laned@ecu.edu (252) 737-4500
Tom McClellan Assistant Athletics Director/Media Relations mcclellant@ecu.edu (252) 737-1274
J.J. McLamb Associate Athletics Director/Internal Operations mclambj@ecu.edu (252) 737-4669
Dr. Gary Overton Assistant Athletics Director/Game Operations-Facilities overtong@ecu.edu (252) 737-4694
Rosie Thompson Associate Athletics Director/Senior Woman Administrator thompsonros@ecu.edu (252) 737-4511
Lee Workman Associate Athletics Director/Administration workmanl@ecu.edu (252) 737-4531
Accounting
Phone: (252) 737-4506 - Fax: (252) 737-0683
Address: Ward Sports Medicine Bldg., Room 342, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Barry Brickman Director of Athletic Business/Budgets brickmanb@ecu.edu (252) 737-4507
Jamie Charles Accounting Technician charlesj@ecu.edu (252) 737-4508
Barbara Flake Administrative Support Specialist flakeb@ecu.edu (252) 737-4509
Gloria Gorham Administrative Support Specialist nevelleg@ecu.edu (252) 737-4506
Kevin Hale Accountant halek@ecu.edu (252) 737-2899
Cheryl Nipper Accountant nipperch14@ecu.edu (252) 737-4811
Sheri Whitfield Athletics Accountant whitfields@ecu.edu (252) 737-4628
Athletic Directors' Office
Phone: (252) 737-4501 - Fax: (252) 737-4537
Address: Ward Sports Medicine Bldg., Room 365, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Jeff Compher Director of Athletics compherj@ecu.edu (252) 737-4502
Nick Floyd Executive Associate Athletics Director floydr@ecu.edu (252) 737-4502
Vickie Revels Executive Assistant/Director of Athletics revelsv@ecu.edu (252) 737-4502
Athletic Training
Phone: (252) 737-4560
Address: Ward Sports Medicine Bldg., Room 245, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Mike Hanley Assistant Athletics Director/Medical Services hanleym@ecu.edu (252) 737-4603
Nathan Clark Associate Athletic Trainer - Men's Basketball clarkn@ecu.edu (252) 737-4562
Ben Crawford Assistant Athletic Trainer - Track & Field crawfordbe14@ecu.edu (252) 737-1273
Linda Miller Insurance Coordinator/Administrative Assistant millerma@ecu.edu (252) 737-4560
Jake Moore Head Football Athletic Trainer moorejaco@ecu.edu (252) 737-2634
Jennifer Rangelova Associate Athletic Trainer - Softball merrillj@ecu.edu (252) 737-4718
Sharon Rogers Associate Professor/Assistant Athletics Trainer - Golf rogerssh@ecu.edu (252) 737-2982
Brian Wiese Assistant Athletic Trainer - Football wieseb@ecu.edu (252) 737-4749
Zac Womack Head Athletic Trainer - Baseball womackz@ecu.edu (252) 737-1986
Ashley Yartin Associate Athletic Trainer - Women's Basketball andersonas@ecu.edu (252) 737-4601
Tracy Yoshikawa Assistant Athletic Trainer - Soccer yoshikawat@ecu.edu (252) 737-4724
Baseball
Phone: (252) 737-1985 - Fax: (252) 737-1988
Address: Clark-LeClair Stadium, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Cliff Godwin Head Coach godwinc14@ecu.edu (252) 737-1985
Jeff Palumbo Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator palumboj14@ecu.edu (252) 737-1984
Dan Roszel Pitching Coach roszeld@ecu.edu (252) 737-1988
Frankie Everitte Volunteer Assistant Coach everittee14@ecu.edu (252) 737-1989
Pete Buscaino Director of Operations buscainop14@ecu.edu (252) 737-1980
Val Howell-Melton Administrative Support Associate howellmetonv@ecu.edu (252) 737-1985
Men's Basketball
Phone: (252) 737-4592 - Fax: (252) 737-4594
Address: 254 Smith-Williams Center, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Jeff Lebo Head Coach leboj@ecu.edu (252) 737-4592
Mike Netti Assistant Coach nettim@ecu.edu (252) 737-1272
Michael Perry Assistant Coach perrymi@ecu.edu (252) 737-2538
Ken Potosnak Assistant Coach potosnakk@ecu.edu (252) 737-4596
Kyle Robinson Director of Men's Basketball Operations robinsonjos@ecu.edu (252) 737-4595
Beth Kirkland Administrative Assistant kirklande@ecu.edu (252) 737-4592
Women's Basketball
Phone: (252) 737-4586 - Fax: (252) 737-4594
Address: 271 Smith-Williams Center, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Heather Macy Head Coach macyh@ecu.edu (252) 737-4586
John Marcum Assistant Coach marcumj@ecu.edu (252) 737-4589
Dalila Eshe Assistant Coach eshed14@ecu.edu (252) 737-4588
Crayton Jones Assistant Coach jonescr14@ecu.edu (252) 737-4591
Simone Trice Director of Women's Basketball Operations trices@ecu.edu (252) 737-4590
Brenda Perkins Administrative Support Associate perkinsb@ecu.edu (252) 737-4586
Compliance
Phone: (252) 737-4941 - Fax: (252) 737-2775
Address: Ward Sports Medicine Bldg., Room 354, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Jamie Johnson Associate Athletics Director/Compliance johnsonja@ecu.edu (252) 737-4533
TBA Director of Compliance (252) 737-1522
David Lipay Assistant Director of Compliance lipayd@ecu.edu (252) 737-4515
Alex Keddie Compliance Coordinator keddiea14@ecu.edu (252) 737-4941
Equipment
Phone: (252) 737-4602
Address: Ward Sports Medicine Bldg., Room 127, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Matt Ater Director of Equipment aterm14@ecu.edu (252) 737-4602
Matt Holt Assistant Equipment Manager holtm@ecu.edu (252) 737-1987
Jeff Oliver Assistant Equipment Manager oliverjef@ecu.edu (252) 737-4514
Event Management/Operations
Phone: (252) 737-4694 - Fax: (252) 737-0683
Address: Ward Sports Medicine Bldg., Room 358, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
J.J. McLamb Associate Athletics Director/Internal Operations mclambj@ecu.edu (252) 737-4669
Mike Ballard Assistant Sports Turf Manager ballardmi@ecu.edu (252) 737-4516
Mallory Bryson Director of Operations brysonm@ecu.edu (252) 737-4668
Josh Creel Assistant Sports Turf Manager creelj@ecu.edu (252) 737-4516
Patrick Demers Assistant Director of Operations demersp@ecu.edu (252) 737-2772
Dr. Gary Overton Assistant Athletics Director/Game Operations-Facilities overtong@ecu.edu (252) 737-4694
Joey Perry Director of Athletic Grounds perryjo@ecu.edu (252) 737-4516
Football
Phone: (252) 737-4570 - Fax: (252) 737-4646
Address: Ward Sports Medicine Bldg., Room 203, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Ruffin McNeill Head Coach mcneillr@ecu.edu (252) 737-4568
Kirk Doll Assistant Coach - Special Teams Coordinator/Running Backs dollk@ecu.edu (252) 737-4582
Brandon Jones Assistant Coach - Offensive Line jonesbr@ecu.edu (252) 737-4577
Donnie Kirkpatrick Assistant Coach - Recruiting Coordinator/Inside Receivers ecufootballrecruit@ecu.edu (252) 737-4579
Dave Nichol Assistant Coach - Outside Receivers nichold@ecu.edu (252) 737-4580
Duane Price Assistant Coach - Outside Linebackers priceph@ecu.edu (252) 737-4578
Lincoln Riley Assistant Head Coach - Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks rileyl@ecu.edu (252) 737-4585
Rick Smith Assistant Coach - Defensive Coordinator/Secondary smithri@ecu.edu (252) 737-4583
John Wiley Associate Head Coach - Inside Linebackers wileyjo@ecu.edu (252) 737-4584
Marc Yellock Assistant Coach - Defensive Line yellockm@ecu.edu (252) 737-4581
Bobby Harward Staff Assistant/Defense harwardr09@students.ecu.edu (252) 737-4556
Garrett Riley Staff Assistant/Offense rileyg13@students.ecu.edu (252) 737-4556
Ryan Dougherty Staff Assistant/Special Teams doughertyc@ecu.edu (252) 737-4580
Brian Overton Director of Operations/Player Personnel overtonb@ecu.edu (252) 737-4576
Harold Robinson Director of High School Football Relations robinsonwi@ecu.edu (252) 737-2649
Dale Steele Director of Football Administration steelep@ecu.edu (252) 737-1593
Alex Folken Operations Recruiting Assistant folkeng@ecu.edu (252) 737-4147
John Harward Staff Assistant/Administration harwardjo@ecu.edu (252) 737-4556
Morgen Burzynski Administrative Assistant/Defense burzynskim@ecu.edu (252) 737-4570
Ann Hoggard Administrative Assistant/Ruffin McNeill hoggarda@ecu.edu (252) 737-4568
Kelly Neel Administrative Assistant/Offense neelk@ecu.edu (252) 737-4570
Men's Golf
Phone: (252) 737-1424 (M) - Fax: (252) 737-1414
Address: Olympic Sports Complex, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Press McPhaul Head Coach mcphaulj@ecu.edu (252) 737-1424
Matt Sterling Assistant Coach sterlingm@ecu.edu (252) 737-2900
Women's Golf
Phone: (252) 737-1423 - Fax: (252) 737-1414
Address: Olympic Sports Complex, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Kevin Williams Head Coach williamsk@ecu.edu (252) 737-1423
Courtney Gunter Assistant Coach gunterc13@ecu.edu (252) 737-4723
Licensing/Special Projects/Human Resources
Phone: (252) 737-1508 - Fax: (252) 737-4664
Address: Ward Sports Medicine Bldg., Room 270, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Lee Workman Associate Athletics Director for Administration workmanl@ecu.edu (252) 737-4531
Angie Lower Human Resources Coordinator lowera@ecu.edu (252) 737-2531
Tyler Colton Trademark Licensing and Administration Coordinator coltont14@ecu.edu (252) 737-1508
Mail Services
Phone: (252) 737-4519 - Fax: (252) 737-4537
Address: Ward Sports Medicine Bldg., Room 365, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Jackie Daniels Mailroom/Copy Clerk danielsj@ecu.edu (252) 737-4519
Marketing and Ticket Sales
Phone: (252) 737-4530 - Fax: (252) 737-5082
Address: Scales Field House, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Shelley Binegar Associate Athletics Director/External Operations binegars@ecu.edu (252) 737-4945
Brad Coleman Assistant Director of Event Marketing colemanb@ecu.edu (252) 737-4532
Paul Dodson Director of Marketing dodsonp14@ecu.edu (252) 737-2520
Greg Herring Assistant Athletics Director/Marketing & Sales herringg@ecu.edu (252) 328-2535
Whitney Marks Marketing Assistant marksw@ecu.edu (252) 737-4530
Michael Weller Director of Creative Services wellerm@ecu.edu (252) 737-4699
Media Relations
Phone: (252) 737-4522 - Fax: (252) 737-4528
Address: Ward Sports Medicine Bldg., Room 320, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Tom McClellan Assistant Athletics Director/Media Relations (Primary Football, Women's Tennis) mcclellant@ecu.edu (252) 737-1274
Jeff Charles Director of Electronic Media purteej@ecu.edu (252) 341-9898
Malcolm Gray Director (New Media, Secondary Football, Baseball, Women's Golf) graym@ecu.edu (252) 737-4523
Jody Jones Associate Director (Men's Basketball, Men's Golf, Men's Tennis, Swimming/Diving) jonesjod@ecu.edu (252) 737-4524
Suzanne Metcalf Administrative Associate metcalfs14@ecu.edu (252) 737-4522
Adam Miller Assistant Director (Soccer, Women's Basketball, Cross Country) millera@ecu.edu (252) 737-5112
Lindy Zamora Assistant Director (Volleyball, Track/Field, Softball) zamorab@ecu.edu (252) 737-4520
Pirate Club
Phone: (252) 737-4540 - Fax: (252) 737-4664
Address: Ward Sports Medicine Bldg., Room 304, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
J. Batt Senior Associate Athletics Director/Executive Director, Pirate Club battj@ecu.edu (252) 737-4540
Carl Evans Associate Athletics Director/Development evanscar14@ecu.edu (252) 737-4181
Mark Hessert Associate Athletics Director/Associate Executive Director, Pirate Club hessertm@ecu.edu (252) 737-4543
Matt Maloney Assistant Athletics Director/Major Gifts maloneyj@ecu.edu (252) 737-5222
Jared Brinkley Assistant Director brinkleyja@ecu.edu (252) 737-4547
Drew Moeller Assistant Director moellerd@ecu.edu (252) 737-4525
Kyle Verber Assistant Director verberk@ecu.edu (252) 737-1509
Shannon Padrick Special Project/Membership Coordinator padricks@ecu.edu (252) 737-4544
Bobby Tuggle Assistant Director of Development Systems tuggleb@ecu.edu (252) 737-4540
Molly Baker Development Coordinator bakermo@ecu.edu (252) 737-4547
LaTrenda Britt Administrative Support Associate brittl@ecu.edu (252) 737-4540
Amanda Broz Development Assistant broza14@ecu.edu (252) 737-4613
Beth Rose Data Entry Specialist rosee@ecu.edu (252) 737-1552
Pirate IMG Sports Marketing
Phone: (252) 757-0707 - Fax: (252) 757-3869
Address: 408 Evans Street, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Meghan Heinchon General Manager Meghan.heinchon@img.com (252) 757-0707
Corey Bass Senior Account Executive Corey.bass@img.com (252) 757-0707
Vince Logan Account Executive Vince.logan@img.com (252) 757-0707
Matt Plaxe Partner Services Coordinator Matt.plaxe@img.com (252) 757-0707
Soccer
Phone: (252) 737-1430 - Fax: (252) 737-1414
Address: Olympic Sports Complex, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Rob Donnenwirth Head Coach donnenwirthr@ecu.edu (252) 737-1427
Shannon Lewis Assistant Coach stgeorges@ecu.edu (252) 737-1429
Brian Periman Assistant Coach perimanb14@ecu.edu (252) 737-2127
Softball
Phone: (252) 737-1428 - Fax: (252) 737-1414
Address: Olympic Sports Complex, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Beth Keylon-Randolph Head Coach keylonrandolphb@ecu.edu (252) 737-1428
Steve Jaecks Assistant Coach jaeckss@ecu.edu (252) 737-1434
Spirit Squads
Phone: (252) 737-4600 - Fax: (252) 737-5082
Address: Scales Field House, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Susie Glynn Cheerleading and Mascots Head Coach glynns@ecu.edu (252) 737-4510
Christina Gill Assistant Cheerleading Coach gillc@ecu.edu (252) 737-4510
Kristin Jeffries Head Dance Coach jeffriesk@ecu.edu (252) 737-4512
Bill Staub Director of Athletic Bands staubw@ecu.edu (252) 328-6982
Strength & Conditioning
Phone: (252) 737-1331 - Fax: (252) 737-4664
Address: Murphy Center, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Jeff Connors Assistant Athletics Director/Strength & Conditioning connorsw@ecu.edu (252) 737-1331
Christine Coniglio Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach coniglioc14@ecu.edu (252) 737-1331
Blaine Kinsley Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach kinsleyr@ecu.edu (252) 737-1333
Dan Millington Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach millingtond14@ecu.edu (252) 737-1334
Matthew Slachetka Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach slachetkam14@ecu.edu (252) 737-1333
Aaron Walker Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach walkera@ecu.edu (252) 737-1332
Student Development
Phone: (252) 737-4550 - Fax: (252) 737-1277
Address: Ward Sports Medicine Bldg., Room 254, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Nita Boyce Assistant Athletics Director/Student Development boyceo@ecu.edu (252) 737-4550
Brian O'Hara Assistant Director of Student Development oharab@ecu.edu (252) 737-2554
Jennifer Bonner Learning Specialist/Tutor Coordinator bonnerj@ecu.edu (252) 737-4553
Carrie Drake Academic Coordinator drakec@ecu.edu (252) 737-4630
Carlester Crumpler Academic Coordinator crumplerc@ecu.edu (252) 737-4551
Sue Parisher Academic Coordinator donaldsons@ecu.edu (252) 737-1926
Jamie Quinn Academic Coordinator/Community Relations Liaison quinnj@ecu.edu (252) 737-5382
Trish Thorp Academic Coordinator monroep@ecu.edu (252) 737-4527
Jennifer Johnson Administrative Support Associate warthenj@ecu.edu (252) 737-4550
Kathy Pittman Administrative Support Associate pittmanka@ecu.edu (252) 737-4076
Swimming & Diving
Phone: (252) 737-1757 - Fax: (252) 328-2395
Address: Minges Coliseum, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Rick Kobe Head Coach - Swimming kober@ecu.edu (252) 328-4608
Matthew Jabs Associate Head Coach Swimming & Diving jabsm@ecu.edu (252) 328-0900
Kate Moore Head Assistant Coach ksgo530@ecu.edu (252) 737-1757
Ryan Hunt Diving Coach huntr@ecu.edu (252) 737-4059
Kevin Woodhull-Smith Assistant Swimming Coach woodhullsmithk (252) 737-1757
Melrose Moore Administrative Support Associate moorem@ecu.edu (252) 328-4614
Men's Tennis
Phone: (252) 737-1421 - Fax: (252) 737-1414
Address: Olympic Sports Complex, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Shawn Heinchon Head Coach heinchons@ecu.edu (252) 737-1421
Christian Kuehne Assistant Coach kuehnec14@ecu.edu (252) 737-1421
Women's Tennis
Phone: (252) 737-1422 - Fax: (252) 737-1414
Address: Olympic Sports Complex, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Tom Morris Head Coach morrist@ecu.edu (252) 737-1422
Kirstin Burgess Assistant Coach burgessk@ecu.edu (252) 737-4810
Athletic Ticket Office
Phone: (252) 737-4500, (800) DIAL-ECU - Fax: (252) 328-2255
Address: Old Pirate Club Bldg., Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Scott Lane Assistant Athletics Director/Ticket Operations laned@ecu.edu (252) 737-4500
Jason Steinberg Director of Ticket Operations steinbergj14@ecu.edu (252) 737-4500
Erika Giesking Assistant Director of Ticket Operations geiskinge@ecu.edu (252) 737-4500
Jordan McElroy Assistant Director of Ticket Operations mcelroyj@ecu.edu (252) 737-4500
Erin Pierce Assistant Director of Ticket Operations piercee@ecu.edu (252) 737-4500
Track and Cross Country, Men's and Women's
Phone: (252) 737-1417 - Fax: (252) 737-1414
Address: Olympic Sports Complex, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Curt Kraft Director of Men's and Women's Track and Field/Cross Country kraftc@ecu.edu (252) 737-1417
Erica Bell Volunteer Assistant Coach - Sprints/Hurdles beller10@students.ecu.edu (252) 737-1417
Brie Berkowitz Assistant Coach - Cross Country/Distance berkowitzb@ecu.edu (252) 737-1418
Joe Blaney Assistant Coach - Jumps blaneyj@ecu.edu (252) 737-1420
Udon Cheek Assistant Coach - Sprints, Relays and Hurdles cheeku@ecu.edu (252) 737-2488
Quinton Harley Volunteer Assistant Coach - Sprints/Hurdles harleyq11@students.ecu.edu (252) 737-1417
Addison Johnson Assistant Coach - Pole Vault johnsonad08@students.ecu.edu (252) 737-1417
Dan Lee Assistant Coach - Cross Country/Distance eeda@ecu.edu (252) 737-1416
David Price Assistant Coach - Throws priced@ecu.edu (252) 737-1419
Rachel Webb Volunteer Assistant Coach - Pole Vault webbra11@students.ecu.edu (252) 737-1417
Video Services
Phone: (252) 737-4536 - Fax: (252) 737-4528
Address: Ward Sports Medicine Bldg., Room 320, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Greg Pierce Assistant Athletics Director/Video Services pierceg@ecu.edu (252) 737-1546
Will Davis Assistant Director (Football) davisw@ecu.edu (252) 737-4536
Addison Harvey Coordinator of Football Video Operations harveych14@ecu.edu (252) 737-4536
Brian Meador Creative Media Specialist meadorb@ecu.edu (252) 737-1546
Brandon Smith Assistant Director smithbra@ecu.edu (252) 737-4995
Volleyball
Phone: (252) 737-1425 - Fax: (252) 737-1414
Address: Ward Sports Medicine Bldg., Room 276, Greenville, NC 27858
Name Title Email Phone
Julie Torbett Head Coach torbettj@ecu.edu (252) 737-1425
Cindi Miller Assistant Coach millercyn@ecu.edu (252) 737-1426
Eli Sharping Assistant Coach sharpinge14@ecu.edu (252) 737-1589